In this post, I have two poems. The first is a haiku based off of the microfiction in the previous post. The second is a found poem based off of ten tweets.


Vulnerable

Tell me what you know
with those perfect clear blue eyes.
You’re vulnerable.




Wild is Beautiful

The trees are throwing snowballs.
Isn’t that wild?
That’s one way to do it.
Snowdrops swoop down
like albino hawks
as I make my way to
the warmth of my secret lair.
Something is really off.
I hate it when people bitch
about inclement weather.
Each mind perceives
a different beauty.
Have you figured out how to make
happy little bluebirds?
2/10/2011 01:26:00 am

Nice visuals here, Markirah. The haiku is demanding--I imagine a man closing in on answers.

A line that really struck a chord with me was, "Snowdrops swoop down/like albino hawks." What other animals can you liken the weather to?

Reply
Breanne
2/10/2011 05:00:14 am

I liked the last two lines about the bluebirds. Nice little twist. It seems your tweets have a common theme - winter. Maybe your twitterive will take place during the winter?

Reply
Froy
2/10/2011 05:09:35 am

I got a different vibe from the Haiku. Someone's getting interrogated but there's something about "You're vulnerable" that softens the brash "Tell me what you know." What's at stake here?

Reply
Sabatino
2/10/2011 05:24:27 am

You are exploring two very different tones in these pieces....the serious threat of the haiku to the whimsy of the found poem -- shows your range. These lines will be in my head all day:

The trees are throwing snowballs.
Isn’t that wild?

Snowdrops swoop down
like albino hawks

Have you figured out how to make
happy little bluebirds?

Hell...these alone could comprise a poem. Will any of this end up in your Twitterive?

Reply



Leave a Reply.