For my Twitterive place, the technology that helped me keep track of my observations was Twitter. It was especially helpful to link my phone up with Twitter and Twitpic because I don’t carry my laptop around campus with me and I guess I could write my observations down on a piece of paper, but my memory is so ridiculous, I would forget that I wrote things down by the time I got back to a computer. It was really helpful to be able to tweet literally a second after I saw something. That way, I had more tweets to choose from to write my Twitterive….even though I only used ten.

My weebly blog helped connect me to the class because we are supposed to comment on each other’s posts, ask each other questions about our writing to better it. It’s nice to get feedback from other people about your writing, whether it’s positive or negative, it’s good to have feedback. You can’t improve your writing if no one points it out. Sometimes I get so caught up in what I’m writing, that of course it makes sense to me, but I’m so close to it that I can’t tell whether or not it might make sense to someone else. And that’s important because writers don’t just write for themselves, they hope that someone will read their work. We are given that opportunity through our weebly blogs.

My online identity only represents half of my real-life identity. I have two halves, the charming, social me, and there’s the introverted, antisocial me. The first me is what you see on my blog, a person who has a lot to say and isn’t a nervous nelly about saying it. The antisocial me is what you get in class and especially in my Twitterive (if you read my Twitterive, you’ll get it). That’s the person who would rather listen than to talk and sometimes that weirds people out, but there you go.

P.S. If you’ve read my Twitterive, I just want to let you know that I don’t want to kill you. It really is fictional.

Sabatino
3/3/2011 03:42:29 am

I liked your discussion about the two halves of your identity. I did read your Twitterive and I am glad you don't want to kill anyone. Did writing the Twitterive helo you connect the two halves of your identity or did it seem to divide them eve further? None of the above?

Reply



Leave a Reply.